Meek Mill announces new album ‘Expensive Pain’ set to drop on October 1st

Meek Mill is set to release his fifth album, ‘Expensive Pain,’ on October 1st. The rapper announced the album and shared the artwork, which was created from an original painting by the artist Nina Chanel Abney. The album will include three recent songs: “Sharing Locations,” featuring Lil Durk and Lil Baby, “Blue Notes 2,” featuring Lil Uzi Vert, and “Flamerz Flow,” which will appear as a bonus track.

‘Expensive Pain’ will mark Meek Mill’s first album since 2018’s ‘Championships.’ Since then, he’s released some EPs and standalone singles, including last November’s Quarantine Pack, his 2020 tracks, “Letter to Nipsey” (with Roddy Ricch), “Otherside of America,” and the Justin Timberlake-featuring “Believe.” Mill has also dropped a handful of collaborations: “That Go!,” with Young Stoner life, Young Thug and T-Shyne and “Conga” with Leslie Grace and Boi-1da.

To pre-save the album ‘Expensive Pain’, head here.

Editorial credit: lev radin /

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes:

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>